mynamesarePromise&Peace


N.T. Wright on the Colbert Report

N.T. Wright was interviewed about his book Surprised by Hope: Rethinking Heaven, the Resurrection, and the Mission of the Church by Steve Colbert on the Colbert Report. It is nice to see Bishop Wright’s book being publicized like this. However, Steve Colbert must be the hardest person to have an interview with because he is always interrupting with jokes. But whatever..

See N.T. Wright on the Colbert Report

Also, another, possibly better, interview about this topic is below.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Yes, I saw this and meant to blog about it myself. I hardly watch the Colbert Report because I think television is evil (not really. but I’m more interested in sportscenter). Anyway, I thought it was great for Tom to be on the show and the little that he did get to say was probably interesting to those that are bothered by traditional views of religion, church heaven and Christianity and for that, I’m glad that he was on there.
Though I wish the interview was longer, I’m not expecting anything from Colbert. His job is to make us laugh but I do appreciate that he is intelligent and perceptive.
Good for all of them.
What’s next a cameo on Saturday Night Live? Hmm, that would be worthy watching.

Comment by tghali




Leave a Reply

